52 States in 8 Months

Memories of Magdeburg

Posted in Uncategorized by Ulf on November 16, 2008

A couple of weeks ago when I spent a weekend at home, I met a friend who visited me in Magdeburg once (that was back in 2004). He remembered my “George Foreman Lean mean fat reducing grilling machine”. Some of my fellow students from Magdeburg might also know it. That was really a nice tool. However, I did not take it with me to Stuttgart as I was a bit cautious regarding our dormitory kitchen. I think this was a good decision. I’ll continue using it once I move back to Stuttgart next year.

bild3460Today I discovered that we also have such a George Foreman Grill in our kitchen here in Newark. I’m looking forward to using it!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Martin said, on November 16, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    ULFGERICHT!!1! *hunger*

  2. ulf84 said, on November 16, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    Ich auch!!! Ich hab das viel zu lange nicht mehr gemacht. Wenn ich aus Hawaii zurück bin, dann gibts das! Reis hab ich schon!

  3. Andreas said, on November 16, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Klingt fast schon nach advanced cooking. Aber ich bin schon schwer enttäuscht dass du uns den in Stuttgart vorenthalten hast.


Leave a Reply

