52 States in 8 Months

Room service in a luxury hotel

Posted in Florida by Ulf on November 19, 2008

bild3503I did not yet get used to the room service in this hotel. When I left my room, it was dark and there were just a few sheets of paper on my bed. When I returned a couple of minutes ago, all the lights were turned on and the music was playing. They also nicely arranged the four pillows on my bed and put a bath robe and some slippers next to it. They also gave me a menu card for in-room breakfast which I could just hang on the doorknob (I won’t do this of course). And they put some ice into a little bottle cooler in the room. Altogether, this is lots of wasted energy. I don’t need all this comfort.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] years ago!) and the cleaning staff never found it. The second photo shows one more service of the evening room service. When they turn on the light and the music in your room, they also close a roller blind behind the […]


Leave a Reply

