52 States in 8 Months

Adventskalender: Wie sehen deine Weihnachtskarten aus?

Posted in Adventskalender by Ulf on December 9, 2008

I’ll only write two Christmas cards this year, and none of the receivers will read this blog. One will go to the widow of Dr. Jürgen Ulderup. His foundation is paying for my stay right now, so I guess she really deserves at least a the Christmas card: bild3808
The second Christmas card will go to a woman called Mary. She was the shuttle driver who took me from Philadelphia Airport back to Newark after my arrival from Hawaii. She was so kind to give me a small bottle of water on the ride. I don’t know if I really looked dehydrated or if she just offers it to everyone. But anyway, I really appreciated it.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alexandra said, on December 10, 2008 at 5:21 am

    Great idea, and those are nice cards!


Leave a Reply

