52 States in 8 Months

Adventskalender: Welche Kindheitserlebnisse verbindest du mit der weißen Pracht?

Posted in Adventskalender by Ulf on December 14, 2008

What childhood memories come to my mind if I think about snow?

schneeball_towbson1One time when a friend of mine (I think it was Sven-Sebastian) was at our place, we spent the afternoon at a little creek which passes through our property. leather_trousersWe were both wearing denim trousers which soaked a lot of water. It was very cold, so the water in the trousers froze. This made the trousers very stiff, at least in the area of the lower leg. It’s really funny to wear stiff clothing, that’s so different so what clothes usually feel like! I was so overwhelmed by my stiff trousers, I decided to also wet my other clothes, hoping the water would also freeze and I would end up with a whole costume of stiff clothing. Well, it did not work.

Leave a Reply

