52 States in 8 Months

Adventskalender: Ist Weihnachten für dich ein religiöses Fest?

Posted in Adventskalender by Ulf on December 19, 2008

santa-jesus-776984_white1Does Christmas have a religious meaning for me?

No. Absolutely not. I’ve expressed my ignorance towards religion and similar stuff before. For me Jesus, God, the bible, religion and church is all the same. But Christmas is not among them. Christmas is different.

My cousin says Christmas is “n haufen fressen, n haufen stress und n haufen geldausgeben is fuer n geburstag von nem toten” (Christmas is a heap of grub, a heap of stress and a heap of blown money for the birthday of a dead).tannenbaum

I agree with my cousin as far as Christmas does not deal with religion. For me, Christmas means something like holiday, going home, seeing the family (well, not this year). And the feast :-).

Looking for a different perspective? Click here or here.

Leave a comment