52 States in 8 Months

Adventskalender: Wie sieht der Christbaum bei dir zu Hause aus?

Posted in Adventskalender by Ulf on December 24, 2008

How does the Christmas tree look like at home? My sister just arrived in Staffhorst, and I asked her to take both a picture of our Christmas tree and a picture of our grandparents’ tree. Here is what she sent me:

dscn5133 dscn51361

The picture on the right hand side looks like the Christmas tree in the living room of my grandparents (although it will look much nicer once the candles are lighted and both the room light and the flash are off). But what’s about our Christmas tree? The label on the car from Hanover on the first picture says “Kampfmittelbeseitigung”. It’s something like a “weapon disposal service”. I don’t really know what my parents (they stand next to the car) did with our Christmas tree, but I guess it was too much this year…

Leave a Reply

