52 States in 8 Months

We don’t wanna put in

Posted in Europe by Ulf on March 13, 2009

The most reliable news website ever, gmx.de, told me about the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest contribution from the Republic of Georgia. Actually, Georgia doesn’t have a contribution at all this year, because some boobies which call themselves the “European Broadcasting Union” didn’t get the concept of free speech. Shame on you, EBU!

This might have become the Georgian contribution: “We don’t wanna put in” by Stephane & 3G. I’d like to call them the first winners of the 2009 Eurovision Song contest because I like their courage:

These are the lyrics. No political content whatsoever ;-).

Some people tell you the stories
To drag you down to the knees
But let me tell you, don’t worry
No worries, no worries

Another glass of my moonshine
Will kick the hell out of me
But let me focus on good stuff
Some good stuff, just good stuff

We don’t wanna put in the negative move
It’s killing the groove
I’m trying to shoot in some disco tonight
Boogie with you

So many people are whining,
They’re freakin’ all day long,
The bitchin’ will last forever
And ever, and ever

You better change your perspective,
Your life won’t be outta luck,
A groovy sun will be rising,
Be rising, it’s rising.

We don’t wanna put in
The negative move,
It’s killin’ the groove.

I’m a-try to shoot in
Some disco tonight
Boogie with you

I like all Europe contries, and I love Europa
Say: give me sexy yeaah
Give me sexy yeaah

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. steffi said, on March 14, 2009 at 5:49 am

    Well Ulf,

    I don’t want to disappoint you but this song is way too cultivated and still the lyrics make too much sence to have a real chance. Just think about the famous lyrics “Sieben, sieben, eine Null…Tanzen!” in 2007 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eX_rNEPIgc8) or even “With the heiheiho… we are the pirates of the sea!” in 2008 (

    ).

    I really look forward to see a lot of fresh trash at the next Eurovision Song Contest. In fact, Florian always uses the worst song (see examples above) as ring tones for his mobile – I wonder which one he’ll choose this year….

    Steffi

  2. Ulf said, on March 15, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Acutally, “Pirates of the sea” was my favorite song in 2008 :-).
    I guess Florian and I took the same choice then :-D.

    However I think one cannot really compare these contributions with a song called “We don’t want Putin”…

  3. steffi said, on March 16, 2009 at 10:20 am

    well, let’s see how many points they get from the big brother….


Leave a Reply

