52 States in 8 Months

Trucks with balls

Posted in USA by Ulf on March 30, 2009

During our Christmas holiday, Pingu and I saw a pickup truck with testicles. It looks pretty funny when driving, so I do fully understand why people install them beneath their cars:

truck_balls

Recently I’ve also seen a car with balls here in Newark:
bild5691

I just read that the Florida senate doesn’t like these balls, but I’m note sure if the bill also passed their house. Maybe people should install hearts or support-our-troops-pendants below their cars and see if the lawmakers also want to prohibit them. Considering the normal road distance, one probably can’t tell the difference ;-).

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tommy said, on March 30, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    lol *habenwill*

  2. Ulf said, on March 30, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    Soll ich welche für dich kaufen?

  3. Mascha said, on March 31, 2009 at 12:30 am

    ahahahahahhaa, are you implying that Tommy is missing his?

    my darling Ulf, today in my sociology class I was on your blog, I saw this and instantly sent it to my classmate. She opened the link to your blog and gasped and burst out laughing. My prof was not impressed. She got in trouble; but it was 100% worth it.

  4. Ulf said, on March 31, 2009 at 1:18 am

    Hey Mascha!
    Thank you for forwarding the link to my blog. I feel a bit sorry for distracting not only you from your classes, but also your friends. But if it made her laugh, then that’s all right :-).
    What does “getting in trouble” mean in a university? I thought we were to old for “Strafarbeit” and “Nachsitzen” (this is what German pupils might face).

    PS: I do only believe that Tommy would really attach this to his new Volkswagen Polo. He would either put them to his rear mirror, or between his rear tires (where they should go). However, I don’t know if he can get them in Germany, that’s why I offered to buy them for him.

  5. Mascha said, on March 31, 2009 at 11:04 am

    Oh my darling,
    if you had to sit through my sociology class you wouldn’t feel bad for distracting us. When I say get in trouble it’s not as bad as it sounds. Sometimes its just a dirty look or a snarky comment. But some profs have threatened to ban us from bringing our laptops to class if they catch us surfing the internet.

    Ps. I love how democratic your response is. I was just teasing you my darling! I had no idea what in the world a Polo is, so I googled it and then realized that I think it is the equivalent (or very similar) to a Golf, which is the car I want. I would have died a little bit if Tommy had a cabrio because it is the car of my dreams =). If that was the case I would have to start being nicer to Tommy ;).

  6. Tommy said, on April 6, 2009 at 11:59 am

    @Ulf: yes, pleeeeaaase! :)

    @Mascha: The last car Tommy bought was a convertible. :P

  7. Ulf said, on April 6, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    But that was back in California, wasn’t it?

  8. Tommy said, on April 7, 2009 at 5:33 am

    yep. but who the hell needs a convertible over here. it’s permanently raining. especially aroun stuttgart. and most of all in and around Sulzbach an der Murr.


Leave a Reply

