52 States in 8 Months

Returned from South West Trip

Posted in Las Vegas to El Paso, USA by Ulf on April 4, 2009

I’ve just returned from the spring break trip which I did with Andi, Matthias and Paul. We’ve taken a lot of pictures, so there is coverage coming up soon. Meanwhile you might want to have a look at Paul’s blog. He is a bit faster in writing about our holiday.

For now, I can continue counting the states I’ve seen. We’ve been in Nevada, Arizona, Utah, Colorado, New Mexico, Texas and the real Mexico, so they go green now. Unfortunately I’ve already seen most of them from a plane, so only Mexico is a totally new one.
However, the plane from Philly to Las Vegas and the return flight from Denver to Philly took me over a couple of states which I had not seen so far. These are in yellow: Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, Nebraska and Iowa. So, I can add 7 more lines to the list of states I have seen. I am at 44 states now, and I still have a little more than two months left! :-)

52statesin8months_status_090403_small

On Monday I’ll go to New York again where I’ll meet Marilen. We’ll also do a little detour to the New England states, so I might have to add some more green color to the map in a few days :-).

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. elke said, on April 6, 2009 at 5:54 am

    Beautiful jouneys you do!

    Three times our father told me during his visit here in Sweden that he would have preferred to visit you in the USA :)

    elke

  2. Ulf said, on April 6, 2009 at 7:48 am

    rofl loool *ggg*

    I’m so sorry!
    Maybe you should also start writing a blog to make our father envious ;-).


Leave a Reply

