52 States in 8 Months

Go Graham!

Posted in Forreign blogs by Ulf on April 27, 2009

I told you a long time ago that Graham Hughes tries to visit every nation on this planet in 2009. And Graham isn’t cheating as I am, he doesn’t use planes at all and almost no cars.
the-odyssey
Well, he is a bit behind schedule, so he only made it to Europe a few days ago. Anyway, I wanted to let you know when he visited Germany. Bad news: I missed it! I followed his Twitter news and his website, but only his map reveals that he has already been to Germany:
graham_april09_map

Graham, I’m looking forward to reading about your illegal visits to Cuba and Russia. Must be funny stories!! Haha :-). Good luck! And please find a solution with Lonely Planet such that we can see your awesome videos again! I’m so curious about the next episodes!!

Everybody else: Graham is not only a month behind schedule on his journey, he is also still almost a million pounds away from the amount of money he wants to raise for WaterAid. Please read about his great journey, and then donate some money (I donated £5 so far, but I might feel obligated to donate more unless I see the names of a couple of friends of mine in the list of donors *g*).

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Martin said, on April 28, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Just because there is an Ulf on the donor list…
    Ulf if you want us to believe it’s you, you should make that clear in the name or comment that shows up there :P ;)
    (Btw. you know what the tax bonus column information is good for?)

  2. Ulf said, on April 28, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    Nothing easier than that, just have another look! ;-)

    If you’re a UK tax payer, than you will have to pay less taxes if you make charity donations. We have a similar system in Germany:
    http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spende#Deutschland_2

    Well, it doesn’t really matter for the small amounts which I’ve donated, and I’m not a UK taxpayer anyway.

  3. Martin said, on April 28, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Hehe, good job :). I think it would be funny to write him a little poem like this^^

  4. Ulf said, on April 28, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    I offer another 5 Pounds for my verse if we are at least 5 donors!


Leave a Reply

