52 States in 8 Months

Every American needs a flag!

Posted in USA by Ulf on May 27, 2009

… and so do I.

I’ve sent a letter to Senator Tom Carper with a Flag Request, and it took only about a week to get one. If I had paid another $4.05 then they would have also flown my flag in front of the Capitol, but I was too cheap for this service.

bild8506

As you can see I asked them for the largest flag they have. That is 5′ x 8′ or roughly 2.5m x 1.5m. You can imagine that I didn’t think about the size before I ordered it. It might well be that my American Flag is now larger than my German flag… ;-).

Almost one month ago I also sent an email to John Kowalko, our Delaware State Representative from Newark. He didn’t answer so far, so I guess I won’t get a Delaware State flag. Maybe I should have just walked over, he lives just 0.2 miles away from where I am.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Martin said, on May 27, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Euhm the first guys homepage is not optimized for Firefox isn’t it? I mean I don’t have an IE to try but it looks kind of damaged to me. Or the guy who made it was just not worth the money.
    And how much did you paid for the flag?

  2. Andreas said, on May 27, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    great. I will get one as soon as I am back

  3. Din Mor said, on May 27, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    Was hast Du mit der Fahne vor?

  4. Ulf said, on May 28, 2009 at 9:52 am

    @Martin:
    Tom’s page is not optimized for browsers without Javascript, I agree…

    @Min Mor:
    Keine Ahnung!

  5. […] flag! Revisited! Posted in Newark by Ulf on June 17, 2009 Some weeks ago I told you about the federal flag which I bought from Senator Tom Carper. I mentioned that every American would need a flag. Well, so […]


Leave a Reply

