52 States in 8 Months

Yum yum, Indian Cuisine!

Posted in Meals by Ulf on June 23, 2009

Some weeks ago my office mate Vivek and his brother Vishal invited me so some Indian restaurant. They’re both vegetarians, and they’re used to Indian food, so I believe that I’m the one who enjoyed the Indian food the most :-). I basically tried everything the buffet offered. I guess that Mascha would say something like “Yum yum in my tum tum” :-).

So, what are my memories: The Indians also serve some bread to their meals, it’s called Naan. I like that! They have about 10 different curries, yammi yammi :-). There was some very tasty potato-like thing with peas inside (Edit: Samosa). And of course, there was the desert:

bild9768

Besides the melons you see basically pure sugar. (Edit: Not true! It’s almost pure milk. With sugar. And the yellow sauce is Mango pudding.) Wow, great, want more, amazing! And the best news: Vishal said that I would pay just about 2 Euros for such a meal in India. That is almost a must-go, isn’t it? *g*

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Martin said, on June 23, 2009 at 9:22 am

    While Mascha might say:
    “Yum yum in my tum tum”
    I say:
    “Yum yum, bring me some some”
    :D (I so should have become a poet O:) )

  2. Ulf said, on June 23, 2009 at 9:58 am

    O_o
    I’m impressed!
    I’ll ask the Indian folks how they prepare it. At least the desert should be easy to do (I mean, if its just sugar…).

  3. Anne said, on June 24, 2009 at 12:08 am

    Wasn’t it “almost pure milk”?! ;)

  4. Ulf said, on June 24, 2009 at 7:01 am

    So genau hab ich anscheinend nicht hingeschmeckt :-).


Leave a Reply

